Can we delete a business page from Facebook if it was created by mistake?

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

We all know how to create a Facebook page for business or other purposes. Sometimes, by mistake, we may create multiple Facebook pages for the same business confusing our audience to follow the right one.

Many people asked us to write the right solution to solve this issue.

So, we came forward to write about it.

Before we delete a Proxy Facebook Page, we can try to merge multiple pages into one.

Just follow the instructions to merge the Facebook Pages.

before we start the process of merging, make sure the pages are created for the same purpose.

Step 1: Go to the page you want to merge to another page.

Step 2: Go to Settings

Step 3: Choose the Merge Pages Option in the General Settings.

Step 4: Click on Merge Duplicate Pages

Step 5: Enter your Facebook Profile Password for Security Purpose.

Step 6: Choose the pages you want to merge

Step 7: Click on continue and request.

Still, you want to delete the page?

Follow the instructions to delete your Facebook page.

Step 1: Go to the page you want to delete.

Step 2: Go to Settings

Step 3: Choose the Remove Page Option in the General Settings.

Step 4: Click on Permanently Delete {{Your Page Name}}

Step 5: Confirm Deletion.

If you are page doesn’t have many followers, it might be deleted instantly. Else, Facebook will keep your page for the next couple of weeks to make sure you are keen to delete it permanently.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *